Tags

, ,

Mark 12:30 “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your mind, and with all your strength.”

Lord,

All that I am, have and ever hope to be I give to you today – willingly, freely, completely. I acknowledge I am yours and I willingly accede to your will and rule in my life whatever you allow to pass. For I know you love me and have the best for me according to your plan – but most of all because the best for me is YOU and your constant love and presence. May you be blessed today by my willing submission to you whatever occurs. In and through your power in me, I can do all you call me to do. So I willingly give myself to you for your pleasure.

Child,

Your heart attitude pleases Me greatly. You are mine, created by Me and for Me, but I am delighted that you choose to love Me and give yourself to Me today.

The gift of life is a moment by moment present. You are called to live with Me in this present moment and then in the next one and the next. These moments spent with Me and the works that come from them will make up a life well lived.

Love you back, Abba

