Tags

, ,

Psalm 62:12b “Surely you will reward each person according to what he has done.”

Father –

Your Word reminds us we are rewarded – good or bad – for what we do. Colossians 3:23-24 tells me to work at “whatever” with all my heart because I am working or serving You in all that I do. May I always remember that so I will consciously choose to do “whatever” – in word and deed – in the name of my Lord Jesus and so give You thanks through Him!

Child –

Your life is to be lived as one continual praise offering to Me. Nothing – no task – is too small to bring Me honor and glory if you are consciously doing it with Me in mind.

Remember I am with you and I make you holy as you seek My will in each situation. That’s why checking in with Me is so vital. Consider Me your “on-star” guidance system – because I know the program for the day.

Life is then an adventure – even if it appears to be the “same old, same old” on the surface. It all goes back to the “heart” of the matter. For whom, through whom and with whom do you choose to live today?

Love you, Abba

