Tags

, , , ,

Psalm 141:3 “Lord, set a guard for my mouth; keep watch over the door of my lips.”

Father,

I spoke too quickly again and Your Spirit has reminded me of the unkindness of my words. I don’t want to be reckless in my speech but do want to speak kind and uplifting words to others and about others. Only You can enable me to do this, so I yield my voice to You today. But my voice is controlled by my thoughts and so I yield them to You, too. “May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing and acceptable to you today, O Lord, my rock and Redeemer.”

Child,

You are called to be My blessing post in your part of the world. As you know through personal experience, words can build up or tear down. Guard your heart, for out of it flows your words and actions.

Come to me first each day and I will set the tone for your life through My Words that you read and think about. My Spirit within will quicken what you read and help you apply it to your life. It is to be your daily bread freely given to you to eat.

I have provided, but you must choose to partake of the gift. As you fill yourself with My Words of life, you can then share these words with those I allow into your path. All encounters are “God-incidences” where you can be a blessing – or not. The choice is always yours, but I AM with you to help you make the God choice.

Think about that today and appreciate the gift of My Presence in you. Remember, I AM more than enough to meet your needs for the moment and the future, and I love you.

Abba

Psalm 19:14; Proverbs 4:23; Matthew 6:9b-11

