Tags

, , ,

Colossians 4:12 (CEV) “…He is always contending for you in his prayers, so that you can stand mature and fully assured in everything God wills.”

Child,

Prayer is the key to unlocking the blessings the world needs. It is to be specific and persistent. I do not require prayer because I need to be begged or placated before I answer. I require prayer because it is community – you and Me as well as the other intercessors working together to restore hearts, minds, and wills to the kingdom life now.

You live in a world controlled by the evil one. He is doing all in his power to prevent My blessings from entering the world. He tries to keep people – even saved ones – trapped in their old ways and habits.

Prayer is My hammer that breaks the chains of the past and restores and heals those who are its object. Prayer gives Me the right to work in lives lifted up by others who intercede for them. I do not go where I am not invited.

Intercessors open the door to My working in setting the captives free. Prayer is to be a first resort, as well as a middle and last resort. Pray. Pray. Pray. Prayer releases Me to work fully in the people and situations brought to Me. Never consider prayer a small thing. It is the great door opener to My multiple blessings for both today and the future.

Come boldly to My throne. Make your requests known and I will answer. That’s the way my kingdom works. Walk in it!

Abba

Hebrews 4:16

