Tags

, , , ,

Matthew 5:4 “Those who mourn will be comforted.”

Father – I don’t really mourn the gravity of my sin and how Your Son had to die to set me free from it. I have never fully realized how ugly and repulsive sin is to You and Your perfection. Forgive me for that attitude and teach me today. I desire to know You better and to understand Your great love for me.

Child – Sin is separation from Me and that goes against all I created you for. You were created for Me – to fellowship with Me continually. Sin destroys that fellowship.

I am perfect and will not tolerate anything that isn’t perfect to draw near to Me. Sin is the great divider. You were created for family, a pure, holy family with nothing missing and nothing broken. Sin breaks. I restore!

It pleases Me that you desire to know Me better. Come to Me each morning. Draw close. I will show you your sins so you may sorrow after them and release them to Me through repentance. I love you and will continue to teach you as you come to Me for knowledge. You have not “arrived” yet, but you are definitely on the way.

I love you. You are Mine and I take full responsibility to continue the work I have begun. No one can snatch you out of My hand. Be fully grateful for that. The work is Mine, but you must seek Me and yield to My working. That is the way to peace.

Remember, you are loved.  Abba

Colossians 1:10; Philippians 1:6; Romans 8:38-39; Matthew 6:33

