Tags

, , , ,

Malachi 1:6b  “If I am your Father and master, where are the honor and respect I deserve?”  Luke 6:46 “So why do you keep calling me “Lord, Lord” when you don’t do what I say?”

Child – Your casual attitude towards Me and time set apart for just the two of us is foolish and demeaning to Me. You claim I am your source of life – and rightfully so. Yet you live your days as if you are your source. You allow your supposed need for sleep to interfere with our time together. I am to be first – all else is to be secondary.

Quiet time with Me is not just another option for your early morning, it is your life! There you replenish your strength. You get eyes to see, ears to hear, and ability to love the unlovable. Do not miss it.

You are acting as if there is no battle. That is foolishness. It rages all about you and will only get stronger as the time grows short. You must guard your time with Me. Covet it as your very life and strength for the day, because that is what it is! You’ve allowed our time together to become an afterthought.

I love you, but am disappointed. Don’t just tell others what they should do, you do it, too. Or else you will live defeated and walk without peace and joy. Do not let this happen! Put on the armor, for the battle rages. You can walk victoriously through it when I am truly your Lord.

But it’s up to you. You choose each day the extent of My Lordship you will allow in your life. Be wise in your choosing…

Still love you bunches, Abba

Ephesians 6:10-18; 1 Peter 5:8-9a

