Tags

, , , ,

James 1:19b “You must all be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to get angry.” (NLT)

Lord – Am I limiting Your communication with me by listening only during the quiet time I set aside each morning? Give me eyes to see You and ears to hear You throughout this day. Thank You that You love me and want to commune with me.

Child – I always want to bless you with My presence and My words of life. I am with you through My Holy Spirit and so I am always available to lead, guide and direct. Listen for Me. I have the best way for you to navigate the mine fields you will pass through today.

Put on the armor (Ephesians 6:10-18) and listen for My voice at each crossroad you face. I am here and we are to go blessing others. Focus on Me and you will know the best way to go as well as what to do and what to say. Do not be afraid; I hold your hand.

Guard your heart. Do not allow negative thoughts to stay in your mind. It is the battlefield. Focus on Me and the blessings I am providing. Remember, WE go out today. My yoke is easy because we are in it together, and I will provide all you need to walk through the day’s challenges.

Father and Child – an unbeatable team. Dwell on that fact and rejoice in it!

Love you bunches,  Abba

