Tags

, , ,

1 Peter 1:3 “All praise to God the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. It is by his great mercy that we have been born again because God raised Jesus Christ from the dead. Now we live with great expectation.” (NLT)

Child – Notice the wording. NOW we live with great expectation. What do you choose to live with today? What is your great expectation? Is it positive or negative – looking for blessings or signs of the curse?

Your expectations are a result of your view of Me. Is life today going to be dull and uneventful or full of blessings and joys? It all depends on your focus! Do you actually realize I AM with you through each moment of today? We go and do all things together so nothing you do is of small consequence. All is to be done with a conscious awareness of My dwelling in you making everything holy and special (whether or not you see any results.)

Because I live in you, you can face life with the positive expectation that good is part of all you will experience, even if the situation looks challenging. There is no defeat with Me, so despite how the external circumstances appear, you can be an overcomer by resting in My presence.

Since I AM within you, you are always plugged into your power source. Remember that and quickly change your focus to get recharged when events around you appear to be falling apart and wearing you down. My peace and joy are promises I have given you to enjoy no matter what you are experiencing.

In this life you will have trouble, BUT be of good cheer for I have overcome the world and I live in you! Wherever you go, we go together. May your great expectation each day be “what are God and I going to do today?” And rejoice as I unfold My plans for you and through you.

Nothing is boring if you remember I am in it with you, because I make all things new – even the “ordinary” ones!

Love you,  Abba

1 John 4:4,5; John 16:33; Matthew 28:20; John 14:15-17

