Tags

, , , , ,

Romans 12:2 “Do not be conformed to this age, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind so that you may discern what is the good, pleasing, and perfect will of God.” 

Child – Transformation brings joy and comes from spending time with Me in My Word. Your part is to come to Me on a regular basis – to make time with Me a top priority on your “to-do list” every day. As you read and think about My words, My Holy Spirit within you will explain their meaning and make them clear. Joy will then come as your mind is renewed and strengthened by the washing of the water of My Word.

The world has “dusted” your mind’s eye so you cannot see clearly. My Word washes off the “world dust” that has hindered your view of yourself and the world around you. As you are washed, the word will prune you by teaching you to live fully in the circumstances you are presently in, as well as give you vision of what is to come. Expect and welcome that pruning.

As you seek Me first in your day, I will set the tone for all that follows. My vision, My strength, My joy all come from spending time with Me each day. My Word is truly the bread of life. Eat and be satisfied. Remember, you are special to Me.

Love,  Abba

John 15:2b-3; Nehemiah 8:10b

