Tags

, , ,

Matthew 6:7-8 “And when you pray, do not keep on babbling like pagans, for they think they will be heard because of their many words. Do not be like them, for your Father knows what you need before you ask Him.”  (NIV)

Child – When you pray, don’t try to impress Me with a multitude of words. I know your heart and its desires. The purpose of prayer is to bring you into a more intimate relationship with Me. Prayer also crystallizes your requests so you see your need for Me. It helps you realize that I am your only hope for filling your needs.

I was all you needed; I am all you need; I will be all you need. Come to Me with all your requests, confident that you stand before your King covered in the robe of righteousness provided by Jesus’ blood. I hear and meet needs as I know best for you and others who will also be impacted by My answer. When you pray trust that I really listen and that My answer is always in your best interest for the kingdom plans I have for you.

Understand that your enemy will bring troubles into your life. Sometimes it will even seem like he wins the battle, but such victories are temporary. Trust Me to always hear you and also trust that my answer – or apparent lack of one – is all done in My love.

You are my precious, shining work in a dark world. Let Me fully live in you and we will walk through today’s troubles without you being destroyed. I am always with you and I always love you. Do you need more? Think about it.

Abba

Hebrews 10:19-22; Matthew 7:7; Ephesians 2:10; Isaiah 43:2-3a

