Tags

, , , ,

Isaiah 11:3 “(Her) His greatest joy will be to obey the Lord.” (CEV)

Father – Help me! I’m not there yet! Obeying You is not always my greatest joy. So many other “needs” and “things” seem to crowd in and force You off the center stage of my daily routine. Change me, Lord! Mold me into the person You know I can be and You want me to be. May I always in all things reflect Your love and goodness to the hurting world around me.

Thank You for giving me an increased ability to see people as you do – worthy (because of Your love nature) to be loved and cared about. Thank You that You are continuing the work You have begun in me. I give You permission to work in and through me today, all for Your glory. Guide me through all my decisions. May I seek Your face and listen for Your voice to direct my paths. Lead on…

My Beloved Child –  An exciting future lies ahead. Listen for My voice. I AM leading. Your desire to follow and obey Me pleases Me and I will grant your heart’s desire.

Hang on, Child. We will go blessing and loving today. Pay attention to people rather than only to your list of things to do. I will prioritize your moments if you will let Me.

Love you,  Abba

Philippians 1:6; 2:13; Psalm 37:4

