Tags

, , ,

2 Peter 1:20-21 “Above all you must understand that no prophecy of Scripture came about by the prophet’s own interpretation. For prophecy has never had its origin in the will of man, but men spoke from God as they were carried along by the Holy Spirit.”

This is how I speak to you, Child. My Spirit speaks to yours as words given to you in impressions – not really audible, but discernible by your spirit. That is how you know which way to go and what to speak as you live each day seeking Me.

Walking and living in the Spirit – My Spirit – is only possible when you take time to listen. Come to Me early in the day so you can fully pay attention to My words of life and direction. Then during the rest of the day, seek Me as you come to any crossroads of decision.

I am ever present in you, waiting to guide as you call. But I will not intrude on your plans if they are what you look to, rather than seeking Me. The goal of pleasing Me should be the main desire for your life. The “how to” accomplish that will come from Me.

Life is a series of events all designed to make you more Christ-like. Jesus checked in with Me continually and did nothing without asking Me “what’s next?” Do the same and your life will glorify Me at all times. You can do it because you have help. All you need is supplied when you live with a willing heart and listening ears.

Hang onto My word. It is alive and active and sharper than any two-edged sword. It will cut away the dross and fluff that the enemy throws at you in the circumstances of life. You are more than a conqueror through Me who lives in you. Never fear. You are Mine and I sustain you and supply all you need because we have a blood covenant.

I love you Child.  Abba

Philippians 4:19; Hebrews 4:12; Romans 8:37

