Tags

, , , , ,

Ephesians 4:1-2 “…lead a life worthy of your calling for you have been called by God. Always be humble and gentle. Be patient with each other, making allowances for each other’s faults because of your love.” (NLT)

Child – You are slow to recognize the attacks because you have grown lax in your walk with Me. You give lip service to the need for quiet, quality time with Me and then you seek other diversions to fill “your” free time. These diversions, while not evil in themselves, are peace and joy stealers set up by your ever present enemy to distract you from spending more time with Me.

Remember your former days when you would seek My face at all times and take delight in fellowshipping on a continual basis. Now you are floundering – seeking what you want to do today. All days are My days and are to be spent in close fellowship with Me. Then you can walk in My protection and with My guidance. Seek to honor Me, not just “fill” time.

Your prayer life is practically non-existent. You put on the armor casually. You are not in a game. You are in a war! And right now, you are allowing the enemy victories when he is already defeated. Your malaise comes from not appropriating your blessings and walking in your position in Christ.

I call you to a life worthy of Me and My blessings. I empower you to live it. Your testiness and readiness to be aggravated with others should show you that you have moved away from Me and My covering. The enemy wants to eat you alive. Don’t let him! You have been given all you need – including gentleness, kindness and patience – to be an encourager, not a critic.

Each day is a gift I give you. Use it to honor Me and to bless those in your path. My way is the best way! Put on the armor, but most of all put on My character. It already resides in you. Let it show.

You are Mine, bought with a price. Now walk in My strength and My love. Claim My presence, promises and power for each moment. I in you and you in Me make an unbeatable team. Don’t go out alone!

Love you bunches,  Abba

Ephesians 6:10-18; 1 Corinthians 6:19-20

