Tags

, , ,

Galatians 5:16 “Walk by the Spirit and you will not gratify the desires of the flesh.” (NLT)

Father – I’m sorry I ignored You again this morning. I let sleep win out over my appointed time with You. That is such a minor thing to allow to take precedence over meeting with You, my Creator and Lord! Please forgive me for my misplaced priorities and lack of love.

ChildGlad you recognize the real challenge. Although you continue to advance in your walk with Me, your body fights you. My Spirit, in you, can make you the victor in the battles if you will just value My presence. 

Don’t get too casual with My presence within you. It becomes easy to lose the awe and replace it with the “ho hum.” I AM within you because I chose to love you and make you Mine. Ask Me for a greater understanding and appreciation of all that choice really means.

There is so much to be done and only a limited time in your earthsuit! Come to Me joyfully and enthusiastically each morning and I will give you fullness of life for that day. Try it. You’ll like it!

Always here,  Dad

 

