Tags

, , , , ,

Colossians 3:17 “And whatever you do or say, do it as a representative of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks through him to God the Father.” (NLT)

Father – I have been remiss in my heart attitude toward You and the tasks that lay before me. My focus has been on me and how tired and disappointed I am in what I perceive as puny results of all “my” effort. Help! Change my heart attitude to its proper stance before You. Forgive me for my rebellion and self-focus.

Child – You see only a small part of the picture. I have said before that the time grows short and the battle intensifies. Do not be surprised at your discouragement. There is an actual spirit assigned by the enemy to hamper your outlook and vision of Me and the task still before you.

I have not released you from that task. You are still assigned to soldier there, but you have allowed disappointment to set in through lack of battle prayer. You have been given authority to use the name of Jesus in and over all situations. Use it!

Stand firm. Find My word that relates to the task and declare it done. I am the Keeper and Enforcer of My word, but you are to speak it, claim it accomplished, and stand upon it. That is the battle plan. Use My word as a sword in prayer. Truth will prevail.

Yield to Me in all areas. I will empower you to do what I put before you. We go out together. You so easily forget that. Never alone. Never weak. Never at a loss when you look only to Me. Rejoice! I, the Greater One, live in you – and I always win!

Love you bunches,  Abba

Ephesians 6:17; Philippians 2:10; 1 John 4:4

