Tags

, , , , ,

Hebrews 4:2b “the message they heard was of no value to them, because those who heard it did not combine it with faith.”  (NIV)

Father – May the message and word I hear be received with faith so that Your words are of full value to me! Give me listening ears and an open heart to take in what You say. Help me believe it applies to me and obey Your commands in my life today.

Child – It takes work on your part to do what you have asked. Your part is to make yourself available. I must be first. You must take the time to read and study and meditate. Only you can do that. As you do, My Spirit will give you new understanding and you will be changed by the revelation. 

I work from the inside out and you hold the key. Give Me more time. One major difference between struggling Christians and victorious Christians is the amount of dedicated time spent with Me and My words. Don’t fall short by allowing the good to keep you from the best. Taste and see, Child. I do not disappoint.

Love you bunches,  Abba

Philippians 2:12b-13

