Tags

, , ,

1 Corinthians 13:5 (Love is not)“…rude. It does not demand it’s own way. It is not irritable and keeps no record of being wronged.” (NLT)

Father – I am so far from loving people this way. Thank You for showing me how far I have been living from the “high calling” (Philippians 3:14). Thank you for opening my eyes to the ugliness and selfishness that still exist within my heart. Change me, please! Along with David, I ask: “Create in me a clean heart and renew a right spirit. For against you only have I sinned.” Psalm 51   Forgive me, Lord. I confess my critical attitude towards others as sin (Romans 14:10-13) and I ask You to help me be the loving friend You call me to be NOW.

Child – Pruning has begun. You are being washed by the water of the word and are open to My leading. That pleases Me. You have been seeing yourself as okay. I can only show you cancerous areas as you come away for time alone with Me. 

Such time will result in greater knowledge and understanding. My Spirit will give you the ability to change. Do not despair. I will continue to make you aware of wrong attitudes. Confess and release them. As you yield to Me, your heart and thoughts will change and you will be able to forgive and forget! Both are important for spiritual freedom.

You are my work in progress. I am changing and strengthening you. Always remember you are loved, even as imperfect as you are. I have greater blessings for you as you yield your heart to Me. I will enlarge it as you get yourself out of the way.

Release your “list” to Me and I will set you free. Follow Me closely today. Watch, listen and obey. That is the royal way!

Love you,  Abba

John 15:3; Philippians 1:6

 

