Tags

, , , , , , ,

Colossians 3:12 “Therefore as God’s chosen ones, holy and loved, put on heartfelt compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience.”  (HCSB)

Child – You are called to live My life in this present world, to share My kingdom principles with all you encounter. Only by leaning on My Spirit within can you live a life filled with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience.

I have blessed you with a unique personality filled with both goodness and selfishness. I am working in you to smooth out the rough spots of “self” to make you more and more like Me. Only I can do this and I do it from within.

You can choose to let me do this great work or you can try to do it yourself because you feel it’s your duty. You cannot change in your own power. Remember you are merely a branch while I am your life-giving vine of blessing. You can do nothing of kingdom value without staying attached to Me. Accept this position and My fruit will be born on your branch.

That’s how kingdom living works. I in you and you in Me. I will accomplish My plan. Stay attached, fully yielded to Me. I will live My life in and through you today. All the responsibility for fruit bearing is Mine.

So, relax and assume your rightful position. I am the vine and you are the branch. Always remember that. My peace will flood your heart even in the midst of what might seem to be the frustration of My plans. I AM at work in and through you. Rejoice and be thankful!

Abba

Ephesians 2:10; John 15:5; John 14:27; John 16:33

