Tags

, , , , ,

2 Corinthians 10:3-5  For though we live in the world, we do not wage war as the world does.The weapons we fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds. We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ. (NIV)

Father – Make me more aware of the spiritual battles being waged in my life every day. May I respond with a God-decision rather than a self-decision in each situation I face.

Child – First you were created as a spirit being like Me. Then you were given a body to house that spirit while you exist on earth. That’s why it’s vital to know who you are and what authority you have been given.

I am your guide and enabler for each decision you face. See me for the God-answer. I am always ready to supply the direction and power needed to move you towards the goals for the day.

My overall goal for you is to become more Christ-like in character and attitude. This will bring Me honor and glory and will further the advance of My kingdom.

You are My warrior as well as My child. I am within you to enable you to win each battle. The decisions you make strengthen either the kingdom of light or the kingdom of darkness.

Your part is to advance My kingdom of light into all the dark places you go. I, in you, will ensure victory as you seek Me and yield to My direction. Remember, I have already won the ultimate battle.

We go spreading the light today. Stay close and My love will cover you like an invisible force field. You are more than a conqueror because I, the Greater One, live in and through you. Trust Me to be all you need for victory!

Abba

Genesis 1:26; Ephesians 1:18-20; Ephesians 5:6-10; 1 John 4:4

