Tags

, , , , , ,

Mark 10:45  “For even the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give His life as a ransom for many.” (NIV)

Child – You are also called to be a daily living sacrifice – to serve and to give your life away. Release what you might want to do today and seek instead all I have for us to do through your earth suit. 

You are My servant and as I gave My life for you, I am enabling you to give your life for Me and for those to whom you are sent. Your days will be filled with blessings for others and for yourself through your obedience to My call.

Life is only dull when you seek to do what you want to do without consulting Me. I have the grand plan for the day. Present yourself to Me each morning and you will receive your marching orders. Your guidance comes from My Holy Spirit within. Take time to listen first, then rise up to go and do as you are led.

You are My dwelling place, a vessel of honor in My kingdom. Walk in My love, joy and peace today. Keep your eyes tuned to My voice and your eyes open to the people we will encounter.

Each day is a new day to hear “well done, good and faithful servant.”  We go loving and blessing all with encouraging words.  Focus your thoughts on what is praise worthy.

I love you, Child, and gave Myself up for you. Can you do anything greater than to return that love by giving yourself up to Me and for Me today? A living sacrifice. A willing servant. A delighted Father. What more could you want for the day?

Abba

Romans 12:1; 1 Corinthians 6:19-20; 2 Timothy 2:21Galatians 5:25

