Tags

, , ,

Acts 26:15 “…Who are you, Lord?…”  (HCSB)

Father – I want to know You. Thank you for revealing Yourself to me through Your Word and by the Holy Spirit within me. May all I do honor Your name and glorify Your being. I yield myself to Your purpose and direction today.

Child – It pleases Me that you desire to know Me better. I want to reveal Myself to you more each day. I do that through My words which you read each morning. My Spirit quickens them to your heart and mind and then stores them in your spirit for further use as needed.

No time spent in My Word is a waste of time even if you can’t see the immediate application. You are storing up knowledge of Me for the day of need.

I long to have you know Me more intimately. Remember I created you for Myself and it gives Me great pleasure when you seek Me. Time spent with Me is good for both of us.

Come early. You are a fresh slate then, free from the cares of the day ahead. Fortify yourself with My love always knowing that you are Mine. We go fully living today. Keep your ears tuned to My voice and I will direct your path. That’s a promise!

Love you,  Abba

Ephesians 1:17-18

