Tags

, , , , ,

Deuteronomy 31:8 “Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the Lord will personally go ahead of you. He will be with you, he will neither fail you nor abandon you.” (NLT)

Child – Take these words to heart. When you are in a season of discouragement let the truth of My words prevail over that feeling. Feelings are deceptive while My Word is truth. You must choose to focus on this truth or the enemy will render you ineffective. You will live far below the capacity I have given you to bring Me glory and give you peace.

Discouragement is a joy killer, but only if you allow it. The enemy tries to fill your mind with negative, defeating thoughts while I have given you words of life to stand on. You are the decider in this battle for your mind. Which will YOU choose to dwell on today – his lies or My truth?

Life or death is set before you each day. Choose life and live in the joy of knowing beyond a shadow of a doubt that you are fully loved by Me, no matter what is going on around you. Accept that I live in you and depend on Me to empower you to overcome all the enemy’s ploys.

Decide today to be the victor, the overcomer, the lover of others that I am enabling you to be. It’s your choice. Who will you believe, the enemy and his lies or Me and My words of life, joy and peace? Walk in My truth and enjoy the day. No matter what circumstances seem to be, My truth always prevails!

Trust Me, child. I have the best planned for you and I go with you through it all.

Abba

Deuteronomy 30:19-20; Romans 8:38; John 8:44

