Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Leviticus 16:7-10, 21-22 (NLT)

Child – Sin is serious, not just something trivial to be noted and glossed over. Sin is abhorrent to Me for I am holy. Due to Adam’s rebellion, no one born on earth is free from sin. This sin must be atoned for and so I set up the yearly sacrificial system to temporarily take care of people’s sins. The priest “made the people right with God” by shedding the blood of one goat. He then symbolically placed all the people’s sins on the other goat and drove it far away from the people into the wilderness.

Jesus was My perfect scapegoat. He was pure and without sin. As a holy blood sacrifice, He carried all the sins of everyone once and for all. If I considered sin lightly, no such sacrifice would have been necessary to cover your sins. Now and only now through your personal acceptance of this sacrifice are you made right and acceptable before My eyes.

The price for your sin has been paid! I covered it for you through Jesus’ substitution for your guilt. He bore it all. Without His sacrifice you would be unable to approach Me at all without the penalty of death. Think about that today. Because He died, you have been set free from sin. Because He lives, you can face tomorrow with full confidence all is well between us.

You can have peace with Me and through Me for all you face today through acceptance of this wondrous provision. I am the Way Maker and I love you. Hang onto that reality. The best is yet to come!

Abba

Hebrews 10:1-18

