Tags

, , , , , , ,

Matthew 5:7 God blesses those who are merciful, for they will be shown mercy.” NLT)

Father – All the scriptures you showed me today deal with forgiveness and mercy. I am to overlook the harm others do me then forgive them and release them to You. Mercy is vital because it comes from love and You command us to forgive. They are all interconnected, aren’t they?

My Child – You are to look only to Me for guidance about your attitudes towards others. Everyone is unique and will do, say and think differently from you. That does not automatically make them bad or wrong. 

You are called to love, not judge. When you notice a difference from your way of thinking and doing, ask Me for understanding and bless them by withholding criticism. I am the only judge of actions and character for I see the deep recesses of the heart.

Pray for them. Pray for yourself and your attitude towards them. Release ALL to Me for I am the only life changer. Bring everything to Me. Only I can handle it correctly. You be My prayer warrior for them and for yourself.

Be quick to cast, release, forgive and love. That is what life is all about. You bring Me honor when you remember I am the author and finisher of your faith. Stay close. These things will get clearer as you spend time with Me.

Mercy, Child. You are called to that today and every day. As you have been given, so do. Let’s go loving,

Abba

Matthew 7:1Luke 6:28; Psalm 55:22; Hebrews 12:2

