Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Exodus 33:16b “For your presence among us sets your people and me apart from all other people on the earth.”  (NLT)

Child – Those words were spoken of my relationship with Moses and the Israelites, but they also apply to you and your fellow Christians. Christ followers have my presence not only with them but in them! You are a set apart people, chosen to be my habitation and blessing post for others still in the dark of unbelief.

My light and love shine out through you. Others notice and want what you have, too. Be aglow for Me. Do not let the cares of the day dim your light. Seek my direction moment by moment. I am pleased with this arrangement and you will be blessed as you do it.

You are my set apart ones – created by Me and for Me to honor Me through your daily lives and to set a pattern for others to come home to Me. It’s a grand adventure, child. Be bold for Me – but always loving. You go into the dark world as a light bearer. It’s a great honor for you to do so!

Love you,  Abba

Matthew 5:14-16; Philippians 2:15